Dangerous SunThursday

in #photography7 years ago

Dangerous SunThursday
IMG_8435.jpg
Yesterday, I had to travel to the Limpopo province of South-Africa for work purposes. Polokwane is about 220 km from where I stay. As I had an appointment for 08:00 in the morning I started my journey just after 05:00.
IMG_8428.jpg
It was when the sun came up that I realized Steemit is very dangerous for our health!! It makes us to do things we would not do normally. Here, I saw the beautiful Sun rising above the horizon, and I am thinking, I need some photos for SunThursday.
IMG_8447.jpg
Thus what do I do? - I do what any normal Steemian would do and reach for my phone, unlock it, go to camera, and start snapping away, at 120 km/h!!
IMG_8448.jpg
The result is what you see here, I had to do some extensive cropping to get the window reflections out of the way. I left a few unaltered, in order for you to see what they looked like before cropping, with some very bad reflections. Look at that bright ball of fire, rising!!
IMG_8457.jpg
Look at that reflection in the window!!
IMG_8459.jpg
Finally I got away from the sun, the relief was however short lived.
IMG_8471.jpg
I took about 80 photos of the rising sun, these were the best ones, shooting on the fly, from inside a car does not give the best results.

Thus above is concrete proof that Steemit is bad for your health!!

The photos were taken by me using my iPhone.

Hope you like it.

Sort:  

I love the first 2 photos.

Thanks, I had to crop them by quite a lot, both were part of larger photos, with a lot of window reflection in them.

I've done the same once...but as my car don't drive​ me automatically​ it's better not to repeat it! I don't want to be known as the girl who car crashed while holding it's cell phone​!

Yes, better safe than sorry, I will stop next time.

Wonderful photos!

Thank you very much @pepe.maya

very beautiful pictures and thank you for posting

Thanks for the nice comment.

O! Once I did the same! I understand you:)

Yes, but it would be better to stop and take the photos, which will also give better results

Excellent post dear friend @rynow congratulations on the beautiful images, thank you very much for sharing

You must take care brother, number one it is dangerous and number two it can cost you if the traffic 👮 see you. However thanks formthe photos it looks great!

The cops only start working 08:00 LOL.

I have traveled the same route at 05:00 in summer and saw them. The public service is hard at work!

Wow. just wow.
Praise the sun :)

Thank you for the nice comment.

Thank you very much @adrianobalan.

you're welcome @rynow take care while driving :)

I will thanks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63057.34
ETH 2546.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64