A few more photos taken with my Nikon D500

in #photography7 years ago

I really enjoy this camera. As soon as I get some free time I'm going to ask for advice where would you guys like to see photos taken please just leave me a comment and I will try to get out there and take some more photos around Washington State. Ideally I would like to do this once a week so weather be out by the ocean Stevens Pass Fall City GasWorks Park I figured this way it will get me out of the house. Give me something to post. As well as interact with my followers.

IMG_20171225_031556659.jpg

_IMG_000000_000000.jpg

IMG_20171225_031819365.jpg

IMG_20171225_031750789.jpg

IMG_20171225_031938410.jpg

I hope you all enjoy them I have a lot of fun taking them.

Sort:  

Very beautiful shot, i love them all!! The wet glaze on the road adds to it nicely:)

thank you very much it was overcast and raining the whole day but it took some nice photos.

These are wonderful photos ryansatterlee! You truly live in a beautiful State.

Thank you lhkent I can't disagree Washington is a rainforest and everything is green. Well except now we had a white Christmas it snowed so I went out and took some photos today after work I'm exhausted I figure I'll start uploading some tomorrow. 😊 unfortunately I didn't have very much to shoot at so they're not as intriguing as I would like but I hope you enjoy them.

I like how one shot of nature has so much colors in it, yellow, red, light and dark green

Me too thank you for commenting and liking is there any particular areas you would like to see more photos taken so far I got some of nature old train trestle Bridges a couple shots of rivers looking for ideas where to photograph.

i think, u can focus on closer shot of the trees, flowers or the creek, or if there are any bugs, it might look better on photographs. (i'm not from Washington, so i'm not sure what this place has) But if you have waterfalls a slow mo shot would be beautiful.

Well I picked up a macro lens so I can do that I'll try to get some really cool photos and upload them sometime soon.🙄☺

Great!! looking forward to your new posts =) By the way, you could use the photo of the street and change it to black and white, it would look really cool too, gives a very vintage feel to it, you could try that out
i like photos =)

I might give that a try thank you😉

☺ I'm glad you like it is there anything you might like me to take some photos of.

may I ? I think I want to go to where you took the photo

Beautiful capture.

I did like you to take shot of animals varieties in Washington

I can make a trip to the zoo see if I can get some cool shots and I haven't been to the zoo since for a long time.

very well quality and compositions 😎

I have to take a few shots to get it right I just picked my favorites out of the group and post four or five together

Well, ultimately you should take shots that you like or you won't last long. That being said, you won't have fall colors all year, so if you want outdoor shoots year round you'll have to diversify and plan different themes like spring flowers and such. The more you do it, the better you'll become. I started out with photography but moved to indoor video so I could travel less. If you like being outdoors, pay attention to the plants around you; there is a lot to see, and it will be different every time, even if you go out to the same spot. Mostly I found photography a good reason to explore new areas and would mix up what I was after; windmills, watermills, bridges, canals, nature, etc. Have fun with it!

Well there's a thing I like a little of everything and I figured what the hell I'll try whatever I do need to get a Flash before I can do high speed sync shots and let's face it I'm not making enough money to be spending on a model yet however train tracks tunnels Bridges Seattle skyline Space Needle ocean Exedra is fair game I was thinking about try my hand at Urban spelunking that seems like it could be fun and get some really cool shots.

Absolutely, check into whatever is within range. Old buildings with interesting architectural details if you have a zoom lens, old Car/Motorcycle shows/meets, Railroad Museum if you have one, anything to find your niche. I use my Cameras for video, as a result I can't use the flash without undoing my settings, but for the video thumbnails I always try to get a photograph and learned to take pretty decent low light shots. If you look at my blog; all but one video thumbnail were shot without a flash, the other one was made in Gimp and is not a photograph. For spelunking you'll want more than a flash I would think; be pretty difficult to know what you are taking a shot of and the flash may create shadows that hide detail you want.

Well I went out today since it snowed on Christmas wasn't expecting that I drove out to take some shots of the world blanketed by that white powder surprisingly I had the most fun with my macro lens. I don't have a very long zoom lens yet I'm still trying to get the 200 mm to 500 mm and also a 10.5mm fisheye currently I have a wide angle 12 - 24 a 17- 55 a 24-85 a 100mm tokina macro also my 35mm my 50mm and the 1960s pantex super takumar 135mm

I use Panasonic Bridge Cameras. The DMC-FZ300 has this incredible zoom lens of 25-600mm and F2.8 over the entire range. I must admit though that using it beyond 400mm it gets tough to get a steady hand held shot, but it works great for Tractor Pulls and Drag racing. I usually travel by Motorcycle or Moped, so carrying all that extra glass isn't really practical, and at Motocross on a dry day there is too much dust to swap lenses anyway. I also have the DMC-FZ2000 and that is my main video Camera and I do the close ups with the FZ300 as it's low light capability is not suitable for wide angle shots. I bought these 2 Cameras for very specific reasons, but it's more important to get really familiar with the camera you have so you can react fast. Some folks focus on the equipment a lot, but the best Camera is the one you always have with you; it's the one that gets the shots :)

Why did you end up switching to video.

Its like Skyrim in reality. A very big like from me.

Nice I see you're a gamer my friend plays it. One of these days I'll have to get it and check it out I'm glad you enjoyed them herrleger

I'm glad you enjoyed them as long as people like them I'll keep posting them. I just took some macro photography shots today of the snow I'll probably upload those tomorrow.

i enjoy the artical .. very nice photos

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.17
JST 0.032
BTC 63686.15
ETH 2727.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59