Old Elf house in Iceland -- it's real!

in #photography8 years ago (edited)

This is an old Elf house built into the side of small hill. I knocked on the door, but no one was home. I slid my business card under the door in the hopes of getting a call.

P6091072a18bd.jpg

Follow me?

Sort:  

Truly stunning. I love how you angled it with the flowers, it really gives it an almost fantastical appearance.

Do you remember where this is? I am heading over in a few weeks.

good question -- let me figure it out and i'll get back to you

Right near a campsite next to lake Myvatn -- i think it is just off of highway 1 --- on the 848 -- i was walking past some sheep grazing and saw it --- there is a restaurant/farm there too you may want to try... i did not, but wished i had -- i'd like to see a picture or two -- make sure to show me a few! And follow me for more of mine!

my dream, an underground house!

ha ha ha! watch your head, it looks like it might have a low ceiling

Could be part of a fairytale! Lovely! upvoted

love this. perhaps a root cellar,

i wonder what kind of roots they might keep in there?

The roots of a vegetable...LOL Cute

ha ha ha -- you are gardengirlcanada!

I've built several of similar structures whenever I go camping "on the wild" for long periods of time. I wonder what people think when they find them.

ha ha ha -- i lived in one for a couple of months in Telluride CO!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62996.86
ETH 3452.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49