Sort:  

That looks so peaceful

It really is peaceful there. I'm kind of fantasizing of moving outside of the city and I just can't get enough of images like this. I want a house like that, somewhere.

Seen two grey-tone pictures from you today. I'm not convinced if that is beneficial to the end result.

Are you referring to color timing?

If you are, sometimes it works very well and others I feel kind of neutral about it. In the case of many of my photos from Iceland -- I think it helps to abstract the landscape, which helps one to see the shapes mainly. It is hard to abstract things, especially landscapes in color. Also, the juxtaposition of colors, objects and textures in Iceland is other worldly. I'm sure I don't capture it with every photo, but you never know what speaks to someone else. I certainly have my favorites, but I'm old enough and confident enough to put some out there that I do not love... yet.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 61255.54
ETH 2640.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46