Floating (Photostory)

in #photography6 years ago

Floating


ruth-girl_steemit_spider (1).JPG


Levitating in the air


ruth-girl_steemit_spider (2).JPG


Light and carefree


ruth-girl_steemit_spider (3).JPG


Like a leaf in the cooling breeze


ruth-girl_steemit_spider (4).JPG


Like all the things you want to be


ruth-girl_steemit_spider (5).JPG


The things you've always dreamed of


ruth-girl_steemit_spider (6).JPG


And never got hold of


ruth-girl_steemit_spider (7).JPG


But never ceased hoping for


ruth-girl_steemit_spider (8).JPG



Trumpmansion Update:


ruth-girl_steemit_trumpmansionupdate (1).jpg


Tonight we'll be spending our first night in our new house (yeah)!
We got our internet connection today, blinds are all hung, clean sheets are laid and lots of blankets will be covering us as we don't have heating yet...

Look! We had a visitor yesterday!


ruth-girl_steemit_spider (9).jpg


I have become really popular in the insect world and lots of cool guys visit me! Isn't it awesome?! I'm gonna have so much new material for my posts!

Now if you excuse me, I'll go sink on my bed as my neck is really sore (damn this humidity and silly blinder cleaning).

See you all tomorrow!



All images (not free for re-use) and story by @ruth-girl - Steemit, 2018

Can you spare another minute?

  1. @steemstem has now got a witness running, the @stem.witness! We would really appreciate your vote. And you can always check out our cool app, steemstem.io, a place where awesome STEM content waits for you to discover it!
    In case you want to support us a little more, here are some convenient delegation links for you: 50SP | 100SP | 500SP | 1000SP | 5000SP | 10000SP.

  2. @aristotle.team is the child of the Greek translation team (working for @davinci.witness and @utopian-io). We support Utopian contributions with our curation trail and @dimitrisp is developing a new app for the team to use as a workload managing tool.
    If you have some spare beans (id est SP), Aristotle and his team would really appreciate your help! Here are some quick delegation links to make things easier: 10SP | 20SP | 50SP | 100SP | 200SP | 500SP | 1000SP.

Thank you so much for your time!

Until my next post,
Steem on and keep smiling, people!


ruth-girl signature gif banner.gif

Sort:  

Who needs heating when we have our feelings (and my gas) to keep us warm? 🤔

If I say "me" will that make me too cynical and hurt your sensitive -fart- heart?

Another fun spun-off spider story

Posted using Partiko Android

Couldn't have said it better!

Yes, we seem to be simulaneously setting up house. I still need to share photos of more the house, but I've been so into setting up my room/studio space, it's like the rest of the house barely exists.

We've got some good insects in our garden, you'd have many insect stories to tell :)

We focus on what is more important, for me it is the kitchen and bedroom first as I have a place to work at my parents' house where I am staying temporarily. If you can't work, then how will everything else "work out"?

Any chances we'll be seeing those bugs in a painting or sketch? ;)

Meow!

Hi @ruth-girl!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.084 which ranks you at #970 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 219 contributions, your post is ranked at #31.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62205.55
ETH 2397.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50