what to do as my 1 year old is extremely stubborn!!!

in #photography7 years ago

 Hi steemians, 

My son won't sleep!!!

My son will not go to bed initially and then wakes in the night on numerous occasions. Each time we put him back into his bed. We have tried all sorts of things, the nicey nicey parenting, the controlled crying, the reward charts, taking away her favorite toys or activities and nothing seems to help. And trying to do controlled crying is causing problems for my 1 year old to sleep. We have also monitored what he eats in case this effects his sleep.


Both my wife and I are absolutely exhausted and I suffer from ME so I am finding this very difficult.  Last night was the worst we were up fighting with him till 5 am. We have a bedtime routine with stories and followed all of the advice above and beyond but nothing is working. I wouldn't normally contact people like this but I am at a loss of what to do as my 1 year old is extremely stubborn! We are tired and hopeless please help!!!!

_______________________________________________________________

Thanks for your time 

Be happy and keep smiling

______________________________________________________________

Steemfollower is the best platform Exchange upvote and to get followers

Sort:  

My one year old also went through something similar, is he teething? If he is not teething then its probably a growth spurt.. Try and put him in bed with you guys and see if that comforts him. If you have a thermometer take his temperature... he might be sick.

He is not sick...but he wakes up early like at 12 or 1 in the morning.

Ah yes, he has his days and nights swapped around. It will get better bro just hang in there. Not much you can do, he is developing.

thanks @byronviljoen, it feel nice when someone like you come forward

Hello first of all your son is really handsome! you should try to tire him with activities and games, my little Nephew is a human earthquake! Cheers!

ha ha ha...
thanks for the handsome thing!!!

Good post! I'm going to follow you to see more post like this and for support us!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64785.95
ETH 3471.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51