To Burst or Not to Burst? That is the Question... High Speed Photography

in #photography8 years ago (edited)

Photoblog by @runrudy

Taken with a Sony A7RM2 and 90mm lens

Photographing a bubble burst is tedious, trial and error work.

You need exact precision and timing in your technique to capture this phenomenon.

Yet, nobody can precisely predict when a bubble will pop.

I feel that there is no better forum to appreciate this photoart than those in the crypto-currency community.

If you are one to read Zero Hedge and enjoy following the economy, there is a lot to be on edge about this week.

  1. Deutsche bank is either at the brink of failure or is at the beginning of a bailout.

  2. Public disorder and protests continue in El Cajon, California.

  3. Wells Fargo CEO getting roasted by the Senate and House Financial Services Committee for banking fraud.

  4. The Chinese Yuan will be added to the IMF reserve basket of currencies this weekend.

  5. The last days of the Super Shemitah and the Jublilee year end this weekend.

  6. Etc.. Etc... and all the stuff happening on Mr. Robot Season 2.

Nobody has a crystal ball and nobody can't predict what exactly the future holds.

In the end, I hope this is just a cool picture of a bubble about to burst.

Have a safe weekend everyone.

Upvote / Follow / ReSteem to support my work.

Late%20Date%20Steem%20Final%203-M.jpg

@runrudy

All images © 2016 Rudy Gonzales. All rights reserved.

Sort:  

Crazy political economic stuff aside, that is one insanely cool photo man.

Hey @dexter-k. Thanks, it came out pretty neat. Bubbles are finicky but fun to photograph. Plus, the kids get to help.

And double thank you for the Resteem! Cheers.

That is a very cool photo! I love how you can see the prism effect in the bubble.
I would love to see if someone can predict when Steemit comes out of Beta! I know it's new, but it's the first time I've felt like a pay-for-content site is actually going to succeed. And that's all I have to say about that. Maybe I can talk money when I have it. LOL

Hey @merej99, those are encouraging thoughts about Steemit. I think I read in a previous post on your blog about your trials and tribulations with other sites that have tried and failed. I am enjoying myself thus far. That is all I can ask for. Be happy with what I have today, tomorrow will take care of itself. I am glad you liked the bubble photo. More to come.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 63894.70
ETH 3178.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63