Surfers and Sunsets - San Diego Ocean Beach Pier

in #photography8 years ago (edited)

Photoblog by @runrudy

There have been a string of beautiful days here in San Diego. Summer seems to just never end. Having said that, it is scary to see what is going on in the East Coast. You almost feel guilty to be anywhere but there right now. My thoughts go out to anyone effected by the recent storms and harsh weather in Florida. I hope this image can bring some happiness to your day.

San-Diego-Ocean-Beach-Sunset-Landscape-Photography
Taken with a Sony A7RM2 with 16-35mm

Ocean Beach pier is another one of my favorite places to shoot. It is not the most beautiful beach but has the best local vibe to it. They have great local bars and restaurants. Residents of O.B. love and represent their neighborhood. You will see more O.B. stickers on the back of people's cars than any other area of San Diego. The day I took this picture, I passed a guy on the street with an O.B. tat on his chest, which is not uncommon. As I passed him I acknowledged him and said, "How's it going?" He nodded his head up and said, "Sup bro." He knew I wasn't local carrying all my camera gear but I think he liked me :) People are cool there, just don't get out of line because you will most likely get corrected.

If you liked this:

Follow / Upvote / ReSteem to support my work.

Thank you in advance,

Rudy

Late%20Date%20Steem%20Final%203-M.jpg

@runrudy

All images © 2016 Rudy Gonzales. All rights reserved.

Sort:  

I love how the sunset is offset and the bridge just frames in perfectly!
Is this a raw photo or did you do a little touch up? It's gorgeous either way - I'm just being curious. :)

Hi @merej99! I am glad you like the image. Thanks for the nice comments. I always shoot my photos in RAW image format and post process in Photoshop. Cheers

It's very beautiful!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54451.29
ETH 2281.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33