You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bamburgh Castle at Sunset: IR Photos (free for you to use on Steemit)

in #photography8 years ago

You got me at "spooky". Thanks for numbering the images. I think more people should do that. #6 was a nice catch in portrait to get those birds. #7 might be my favorite because the sunset just behind. Thanks for sharing. Cheers.

Sort:  

You're welcome. Thanks for your support:)

I correct myself. Favorite is #10 in landscape with sunset. I likey.

Cool. I like that with the sunset too. In all honesty they are all at sunset but the movement of the clouds due to the heavy wind meant the light kept being blocked and then breaking through little gaps which would give the effect you see in number 10. It is tricky because my old Canon 450D was struggling to accommodate the dynamic range. In regular light it would have been even harder to catch the shot, I think IR reduces the dynamic range a bit which makes it more manageable.

Yeh, that is the funny things about clouds during sunsets. They certainly can make or break an image. I was out two days ago at the beach. Probably 100 people in my vicinity waiting for the sunset with their cell phones ready. Now, there was a small layer of clouds covering the horizon. The sun dipped into those clouds and then everyone started to leave and thought it was over. It was perfect for me because I knew once it finally did hit the horizon, the sky was going to catch fire. Yup, it blew up red and pink. It was spectacular. I will show you the image in a few days when I finish post. Of the 100 people, probably only 10 saw it with me. I guess my point is that patience is the key with clouds. I agree with you, on the clouds of #10. Once the suns rays peek through the cloud, it can really add to an image but happens so fast, it's gone in an instant. That is so trippy these are infrared.

I know exactly what you mean. You have to be quick! Look forward to seeing those shots:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60166.58
ETH 2964.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79