You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Practice and Qualifications Day at an RC Buggy Race, a Photo Story

in #photography8 years ago

Takes me back. Back in the 90's, I had a Kyosho all tricked out. It had a graphite base, trinity motor, the novak speed control and an Airtronics controller. I loved it. Until, my cousin borrowed it for his college engineering project. The took it all apart to make a ping pong ball catchers. Gave it back to me destroyed. Bought another one a few years back but it was never the same as that original kyosho. I use to race it against a bunch of navy guys on base as a kid. Never been to a track as nice as yours, wish we had that back in the day. Cool post thanks for the memories.

Sort:  

Things have changed a lot since the 90s, especially when talking about electric RC models - brushless speeds and motors along with LiPo batteries do make wonders and that goes not only for the high speed of the model :)

Batteries lasted maybe 10 minutes before. I always remember worrying about my car running out of juice. The one battery controlled all functions. When the battery got low the gas would stick and you would constantly be breaking the front axles of the car into a curb or wall. See ya.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58639.60
ETH 3167.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43