Griswold Family Vacation! Cathedral Rocks in Sedona, AZ

in #photography8 years ago (edited)

Photoblog by @runrudy

Sedona-Arizona-Cathedral-Rocks-Fine-Art-Photography

Taken with Sony A7RM2 and 90mm

In the spirit of Clark Griswold. I loaded up the car with gear, coolers, Pringles and beef jerky.

I grabbed the wife, kiddos, doggies and rolled out.


We road tripped halfway across the country from California to the in-laws farm in Nebraska.

The trip took a long time because I was constantly pulling off the freeway to take some images.

We got lost a lot but it was worth it.

Clark Griswold Quotes:

Clark: Excuse me, could you please tell me how to get back on the express way?

Pimp: F*ck yo mama!

Clark: Thank you very much.

Source

If you liked this:

Upvote / ReSteem to support my work.

Late%20Date%20Steem%20Final%203-M.jpg

@runrudy

All images © 2016 Rudy Gonzales. All rights reserved.

Sort:  

breath taking landscape. Nice Shot

Hey there @warrensteem Thank you. Check back again, I have a lot more from this trip. Cheers

Wow, love that shot!!

@daveks thanks dave. I got lucky with the clouds. We were in and out of storms the entire trip. It was perfect for photography.

LOL, Clark Griswold. I hope your trip went better then his.
💋 @halo 💋😇

Hey @halo . We survived and the car still runs. Thanks for stopping by.

@runrudy, no jumping the family truckster 50 yards. Keep truckin!

Haha. Yeh @runridefly, Clark is my hero. Christmas Vacation is the best then Vegas. Welcome, Mr. Papageorgio.

Absolutely love that first shot. It's truly stunning!

Hey thanks @cehuneke. Come back see me again, I have more from this trip that I am still sorting through.

Very cool shot, but I hope you didn't tie your dog to the rear bumper 😱

Good one. I forgot about that scene. I just watched it again on yt. Cop says, "Poor little guy, probably kept up with you for a mile or so..."

Stunning landscape photography ~ Luxurious home away from home for the doggies and the kiddos look really happy. On my list of places to visit ~ In the meantime a friend brought me home a few small red rocks from Sedona ~ VERY special.

Hi @allyinspirit, thanks for the great comment. One day I also would like to stay there. We only drove through. There were lots of campgrounds and very popular town with lots of restaurants.

great shot, great quote. Haha

Hey there @holgermarkgraf Thank you. I am happy you liked the image. Cheers

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66239.71
ETH 3448.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61