Colorado Hourglass River

in #photography8 years ago (edited)

Photoblog by @runrudy

Here is another pit stop from our road trip. Driving through Colorado, I saw a river running down a rocky mountain with tall green trees surrounding it. Of course I had to pull over and delay our trip another 30 minutes to capture it.

The mountain sides and river opening created a perfectly balanced composition. The sides of mountain created a V top shape and the river opened up to create a V bottom shape. I did have to stand in the river to get the image symmetrical. It ended up looking like an hourglass with the water flowing downwards toward me for a long exposure.

The mountain water was cold but I think it was worth the stop.

Thank you in advance,

Rudy

Upvote / Follow / ReSteem to support my work.

Late%20Date%20Steem%20Final%203-M.jpg

@runrudy

All images © 2016 Rudy Gonzales. All rights reserved.

Sort:  

I really love the western US mountain ranges. The "subjects" are always stunning. The riverbed shot is fantastic.

It was a beautiful drive through Colorado. Makes you want to live there. Thanks for the support! @bmwrider

Very nice shot!

Thanks @daveks, cheers!

Excellent work! Beautiful view!

Hi @boddhisattva, I am glad you liked it. I worked hard on it. Cheers.

Hey, that's an X composition in your picture. Really great post. I need to find out how resteeming works. Your posts are always high quality. It's worth it and a pleasure following you :)

Thanks @steemokto. I enjoy following you also. Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67838.57
ETH 2628.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72