Took three vacation days from my evening Starbucks Job. Part time job can drive you nuts.

in #photography8 years ago

Every once in a while, I need to take a break from my evening job as a barista at the downtown Starbucks.


Took this photograph just outside of the Starbucks door.

I wish the weather was going to be better than what is forecasted for the next 3 days. It looks like we're going to have some rain....then some more rain on top of that.


The lights that were put on the trees for Christmas will be staying on the trees year round.

I took a few photographs of the busy and wet street that is my second home. I will try to stay clear of this area until I walk my ass down here Saturday evening for my next shift.


Here is a photograph of the Starbucks front door. When I was a little kid, it was the door to the Thrifty drug store.


This is a photograph looking down east main street, and it's what I look down when I work the register at my Starbucks job.

I'm @runridefly, and I think it's time they removed the candy cane decorations from downtown.

Sort:  

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the second half of Jan 04. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $5.68 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jan 04 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63501.83
ETH 2650.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81