Photograph of the day. Kaweah Lake and cloud covered Sierras

in #photography7 years ago

The family and I went for a drive up to Three Rivers California yesterday, and on the way back we stopped at Terminus Dam.

IMG_9434.JPG

The photographs was taken right below the Lake Kaweah Headquarters.

IMG_9432.JPG

IMG_9446.JPG

I'm @runridefly, and the cooler May days are much appreciated in Central California.

Sort:  

Good idea for lifes!

Looks like a very peaceful place... excellent photos.

Wow that's impressive viewing right there!
I have some good pics from above myself of my home in Scotland.
I love seeing this type of scenery

Following for sure! :)

Is the lake good for swimming @runridefly?

Skiing for sure. This is the lake where I learned how to water ski.

Very cool! But yes, boat activity... Maybe not the best for a solo swim lol

Lovely place :)

Wow! So cool to see the lake actually looking FULL. I was in Three Rivers for a retreat some years back, and the water level was already at "drought levels."

Wow, I love that cloudy first one!!

Nice photos @runridefly, cool house boats too. It looks like you guys were pretty high up.

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the second half of May 17. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $13.71 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: May 17 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63537.51
ETH 3405.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55