Family drive West on California State Route 198. Afternoon and Evening day trip. PhotographysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography8 years ago

This afternoon the family and I went on a drive west on California State Route 198 with no destination in mind.

Our trip really started at the Starbucks on State Route 198 in Visalia California. Harvey was needing mommy already, so we decided to gets some drinks for our trip.

In a car going 68 mph, this photograph of this plowed field is probably my favorite image captured yesterday. It looks to go on forever.

Tons of large Power towers go north and south through Central California and I especially like this photograph of these powered metal towers

@runridefly usually doesn't wear sunglasses, but I had to ask @luvbnamome for a pair, so I could see where I was going.

When You think about US Navy, you don't think it would have an Air Station out here in rural farmland, but its been here since 1961 and is the largest Master Jet Base in the U.S. Navy.

The towers are everywhere out here and this row of towers are nearest to Interstate 5, which is the most used Route on the Pacific Coast.

Darkness was gaining on us as we crossed Interstate 5, but the chase was on as we started climbing the Diablo Mountain Range.

A major fire broke out last summer above Coalinga and we saw charred remains for miles. We saw how it crossed over 198 under a bridg, but I was not able to photograph the bridge because of traffic

We quickly lost light, but I can tell you I had an amazing time driving and talking to @luvbnamome for the 190 mile trip.

Last Photograph is of @runridefly holding Daniel at the Coalinga Starbucks. We had a banana, a hot chocolate and an Americano. Daniel was amazing during the whole trip and I'm so proud of him.

Thank you for viewing my post and Steem On Dudes!

Sort:  

Wonderful looking trip @runridefly...Looks like the family had a great time:)

@steemit-life, thank you so much for the comment. Kids were happy and nice to get out and just relax on the open road.

Sometimes its good to just get out and see something. Glad you and your family enjoyed yourselves. Now if I could figure out the issue of why I cant write any new articles I might have one of snow storm that just hit us last week.

@bobbyc249, draw something or recall your oldest memory. I don't write well but I've had a few post do well of my past. Steem On Dude!

What to say? Great post, informative and cool, deserves all upvotes in the world! Also, your photos are getting better and better! Seriously great @runridefly

@dumar022, you in the very beginning of Steemit, you are the one profile I memorized first. My oldest friend on steemit. So appreciate your comment. Friend from so far away, but so near on Steemit.

Awesome pictures! Thanks for taking us along ;)

So appreciate that @dreemit. Steem On Dude!

A beautiful trip. Thank you very much for sharing it with us.

@ervin-lemark, so appreciate your support my friend.

This post has been ranked within the top 25 most undervalued posts in the second half of Dec 18. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $12.04 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Dec 18 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57740.57
ETH 3127.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33