Exiting the Giant Forest in the Sequoia National ParksteemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography5 years ago (edited)

I can’t count how many times I’ve been through this gate of Giant Redwoods.

From where we live, we have only one left turn and a 50 mile drive on Generals Highway.

This is #mycalifornia my #steem friends.

Clicked the pic with my IPhone this afternoon, and through a dirty windshield.

](https://discord.gg/TeX8QBz)

#SteemOnDudes

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Nice pic! I've always wanted to see the redwoods but have never gotten down that way. Maybe someday.........we don't get out much, lol! Thanks for sharing!😃

You’ll have to take the drive once.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Beautiful picture @runridefly. What a magnificent place. I promised my children, when they were kids,v that I would take them there...never got around to it.

Posted using Partiko Android

They almost look fake. They have this amazing orange color and are so big. I drive up there a lot and it never gets old.

Posted using Partiko iOS

You are so lucky!! Beautiful!!

Congratulations, your post won 2nd prize in this weeks Show us Your California contest!!

Courtesy of @mariannewest 👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59139.97
ETH 2676.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44