Chasing a Helicopter running Power Lines near my house. Highway Patrol told me to back off.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography8 years ago (edited)

I lived by some huge power line towers a few years ago, and I chased down the helicopter that was running the power lines. I was riding a bicycle, and shot all these photographs blind with a forward facing camera on my first kindle fire.

One of the coolest things I've ever seen is this little helicopter with just the pilot, running power lines for miles. What a crazy, dangerous and fun job for the pilot.

I have no idea what I'm shooting because the camera is in front of the kindle.

It is amazing how skilled the lone pilot of this small chopper was. He is probably thinking no big deal, but I was impressed.

It was a lot of fun following the Helicopter until the California Highway Patrol told me to stop following.

I'm @runridefly, and I love stuff like this, and I wished I was in the helicopter with that bad ass pilot.

Sort:  

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the second half of Dec 22. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $6.41 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Dec 22 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

me 2, looks like awesome fun

Pilot is bad ass! @mallorcaman, thank you for the comment.

this posting is very impressive...^^

@abdullar, I really appreciate your comment. Thank you for the support.

pretty cool...

@majes, thank you my friend. Way cool!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57645.95
ETH 2389.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43