Apocalyptic clouds and downtown Visalia city California photography. 1930 FOX Theatre & 1923 Bank of Italy building

in #photography8 years ago (edited)

So I was doing some yard work yesterday afternoon and I saw these "War of the Worlds" type of clouds, so I drove to the top level of the tallest downtown parking structure and shot a few photographs to share with the Steemit community.

The FOX Theatre was opened in 1930 and I watched most of the movies of my youth at this historic movie theatre

This photograph is directed toward the Sierra Nevada Mountain Range and the tall building in the center of the pbotograph is The Bank of Italy building, built in 1923.

My house is in this direction which Northwest from parking structure, and I was actually amazed on the amount of trees in this thriving downtown

I enjoy creating original content for Steemit and I hope you enjoy my new photographs from Visalia California

Sort:  

Pretty wicked looking clouds...

Thanks for sharing :)

@majes, I only live a little over 1/4 mile from parking structure and the sun is sitting early so I didn't have much time, but I was able to capture these images in time. Thank you for the feedback.

Overall, the dark clouds to bright daylight last picture sort of convey a sense of hope. :-)

@ace108, always hope my friend and it was a beautiful day yesterday.

Some heavy clouds :)

Did you notice a thin line between cloud layers?

Keep on posting posts like this one. It really is interesting to find out where and how in the world we are.

@ervin-lemark, the clouds looked like a lot of individual pods and they looked like each pod had veins. Almost like a lot of something was going to be born in the sky.

Great. Did anything come out of them? Or are they still brewing something :)

@ervin-lemark, was to rain today, but sunny now.

Played in a club in Visalia in the mid 70's. Buddy Rich band played at that club one night while we were there.

@thedrollyears, very cool. It's a small world friend.

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the second half of Nov 20. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $6.24 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Nov 20 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64176.22
ETH 2624.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78