A beautiful drive in the clouds on New Years Eve. Yokohl Valley Rd to Springville California. Texas longhorn cattle and more Photography

in #photography7 years ago

Our shower was being repaired this morning so I decided to take the boys on a long drive on Yokohl Valley Rd. This road is famous for sports bike riding and cycling

We were driving into the clouds and it was a very enjoyable drive. In my 20's, I would my bicycle through these mountains. It has always been my favorite cycling route.


This valley oak is covered in mistletoe

You can see the winding road we climbed which makes it so desirable to travel on with a sports bike. I loved the climb and the quick descent on my road bike.


We passed by several cattle ranches but I had to stop and photograph the longhorn cattle.


This model A sedan was in the front yard as a landscape piece and it looks to be complete car.

Once we reached Springville, I decided to take the less scenic route and happened to find these lone palms in the clouds.

I'm @runridefly, and we still have more than 7 hours until the New Year is here in California.

Sort:  

Great little trip there it seems :)

I love taking these drives as an adult, but I think I always enjoyed drives. Roads were empty because of the upcoming New Year.

Classic Americana going on there. Thanks for sharing another nice ride round the west coast.

@jacobts, really appreciate the awesome comment.

Great photos. Have a good rest of 2016.

@kiwideb, happy new year to you

Hey man

Hey there buddy.

I am just dropping by to say I am thinking of you at this time and thanks for the support on here and friendship.


I hope you have a good 2017.

@barrydutton, I'm equally thankful for your support on here. Really appreciate all the like minded humans on here.

Bless you man --- and thanks for that. It's been a tough year.

Upvoted and followed!!! Nice photos @runridefly.

I really appreciate the follow. I'm following you as well.

That old classic car is really something.

Nice photos. Very picturesque.

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the first half of Jan 01. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $6.03 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jan 01 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66095.77
ETH 3184.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.12