Zagreb City Center Long Exposure

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

e0397bf6-307a-442f-b74b-119a8dbfe70a.jpeg


I just can't get enoug of long exposure times. It's just too much fun and the images coming out at the end of a long, late night shoot are always satisfying. Lights in the image are actually from a tram that was passing by. Had to wait for it to come past for quite some time because cars just weren't giving me enough light trails to play around with in that particular shot. While on others that I'll post here in the future, just the car lights gave some amazing trails.

I guess it all depends on the situation and position from which you are shooting. I'm still very new to photography (started a bit more than 2 months ago ) so if any of you know better please feel free to share some tips/experiences.

Show me your best long exposure snap

Leave your favourite long exposure in the comment section down below. I'll review and upvote the best ones!

NOTE: The image must be your own. Dare to try and trick me with something that isn't and I'll flag you out of existence!

Shot with a sony a6300 using a 5 second shutter speed, f 11 and ISO 100


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

Awesome shot sir.

This is my favourite shot.

IMG_2612_w_watermark.jpg

Sony a6000
4 sec
f/11
ISO 500

No need to be so formal, I'm not a sir. Probably younger than you (I'm 23)

Interesting shot, where was that? Loving the blue/greed/red combo.

oh yes man. I thought you're older than me. lol Apologies.
It was taken in Kanda, Tokyo Japan.

Np, and no need to apologise,lol Just wanted to let you know.

This is so beautiful 👏👏 @runicar really wish i own a camera with good quality would have love to try my shooting skills as well in other to compete with great talents in the community. Less i forget, pls temper justice with mercy on flagging 😊please. Thanks for sharing bro.

thanks for stopping by and appreciating my snap! Na, you don't have to worry about flags bro :)

You have beautiful shots.. i wish i could do something like that.. i just dont have the right camera to do that.. keep it up!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks dear. Keep steeming and you will be able to buy a good camera! That's how I did it. IRL I have no money so through Steemit I've earned enough to buy my first camera :) Hope that gets you motivated and that you share my success in the future :)

Wow! Truly that is an inspiration! Yes I will not stop steeming I have one or two motivations to keep me going.. thank you!

Posted using Partiko Android

By seeing so many photography in my followings post,i also decided to take snaps from my smartphone becuse i don't own a digital camera.Here is what i have clicked in this month.

IMG-20180716-WA0003.jpg

I think it is not spectacular but i liked it being my first smartphone snap of nature.

That's an awesome shot for a phone! Smartphones are getting better cameras every day. Great qualit for a phone!

Thanks friend,that was a shot from a 10 mp camera.

wow, amazing pic!!!💪🏻📸🖼️

hehe thanks for stopping by and encouraging me further!

Steem on my friend!

Nice blue line...

Really awesome shot ****Great catch (Unique)*****

Lovely and fun weekend! :-D

Thanks @supernova55 !

Wish you have an awesome weekend also :)

Yeah🤗✌🍭 You too, enjoy! 🤗✌🦋🐳🐼🐰🐾🏌️‍♂️

woooow .... superb .... also c my clicks ...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64385.89
ETH 3510.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54