The Eye of Horus

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

43a13608-7287-4e39-a026-3ab8603ffca3.jpeg


Went out with a friend yesterday and had a lot of fun with steel wool photography. We burnt through 400g of steel wool and got a couple of really cool images out of it. This snap is just one of many great shots we got that night but I'm saving the rest for the post explaining Steel Wool Photography that I'm currently writing (it's 00:40 at the time of writing the description for this image so I'll probably hit the sack straight after because I'm dead tired because I didn't get enough sleep and I spent way too much time looking at the computer today, need to rest :).

If you enjoy this kind of photography and you are interested in creating similar images, keep an eye out on my blog because I'm going to publish the post teaching you all the ins and outs of steel wool photography tomorrow, or the day after.

As always, shot on Sony a6300 with f 9, and ISO 100


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

I am interested to see what this steel wool photography is. I'll be watching:)

It's a fiery madness :)

Let me imagine, its like someone took a explosive cracker and rotating it furiously

Close but not with explosive fire crackers but with lighting up some steel wool and rotating it like a madman!

Cool shot. Look forward to the tutorial about the wool!

I like this kind art... I look forward to your post.

Glad you enjoyed it @anasuleidy, thanks for the kind words.

awesomesness! I have always wanted to make a contact staff with steel wool.

I am assuming this is poi?

Thanks @orkin420 blaze it!

What is poi?

its a flow toy... Its what appears to be being spun in your image

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Poi_(performance_art)

Poi (performance art)
Poi refers to both a style of performing art and the equipment used for engaging in poi performance. As a performance art, poi involves swinging tethered weights through a variety of rhythmical and geometric patterns. Poi artists may also sing or dance while swinging their poi. Poi can be made from various materials with different handles, weights, and effects (such as fire).

thanks wikibot!

Wow really a masterpiece of steel wool photography. Looking for similar snaps in future .

Thanks man! I got a couple more on my Steepshot page.

awesome photography..

Looks awesome, can't wait to check out your tutorial!

Thanks man!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57726.29
ETH 2446.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39