Fireworks Festival in Zagreb, Croatia TEASER

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

d01c63b3-7763-4bc6-8fad-86a297fbb4f0.jpeg


Yesterday was my first time shooting fireworks and I couldn't be happier with the results I got. HC Pyrotechnics from Belgium and Mirnovec pirotehnika from Croatia have put on a great show that lasted more than 20 minutes. This is one of many great moments captured that night.

I'll post a gallery on Steepshot of at least 5 of my best snaps in a day or two when I get time to work on the images, so if you like this one, stay tuned and prepare to be amazed :)

Shot with Sony a6300 at 10 ″ shutter speed, f 13 and ISO 100


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

Awesome! Can't wait to see more!

Glad you like it! Much more to come :)

btw I have a problem with LR not being able to import images unles they are on the desktop. If I put them into a folder they just don't show up when I try to import them, it's like they aren't there. Now I got like 100 images on my desktop and I can't begin to explain how frustrating that is for me. Can't even look at it.

Also if I improt them from the desktop and put them into a folder they don't show up in LR any more.

Got an idea how to fix it?

Damn, that's strange! I haven't come across that issue yet. Is your catalogue huge? Maybe try (if you haven't recently) to optimize your catalogue, increase cache size to 60 gb. No idea if that'll with your specific dilemma. In LR after you import from desktop then move the images, do all the previews disappear or is there a '!' mark in the top right corner of the box where the preview used to be? If there's a ! then you just have to click it and then a pop up will let you tell LR where the image got moved to. I feel your pain, my LR is very fidgety lately after the recent updates...it's very frustrating, I know. Hope you get it sorted soon. If I find out anything, I'll let ya know...

My catalog has about 600 images so I guess its bug but not huge yet. I'll see if optimizing the catalogue helps.

The preview is still there but when I click on the image its blurry and gives a message that they couldn't be found, aren't there any more, or something like that.

Don't know about the ! in the top right, never seen it but it could be that I just didn't notice it.

TBH I don't even want to try and move them now because who knows if I'll be able to get them in again. There is one image that bugged out like that a couple of weeks ago that I still can't get imported. No matter where it is on the PC, LR just won't find it. Like it's not even there.

Thanks for the tips man, highly appreciate any help as I'm a newbie and need it, lol:)

Ya I hear ya, it's a pain when LR messes up. I've experienced missing photos plenty of times (I keep my photos on an external drive) before and clicking the ! (or ? cant remember which one it was) will get you the pop up windows to find the the relocated files. Just try one file to see if it works first just in case something is corrupted. I vaguely recall not being able to import once but I can't remember how it was resolved (probably an update) if I can remember/find my notes, I'll let ya know. Oh, when I get LR questions/issues I usually check out "The lightroom Queen" Victoria Brampton's site.
No prob on the help, I msg'd you on discord if you wanna continue this there.

I'll try messing with it as soon as I'm finished with editing all of them. Don't want to end up not being able to import it back in if it dissapears again and I already deleted all the bad shots so I don't have one I don't need to test this on.

Replied :)

Wow this is beautiful, loving your works

thanks @yzabelle, highly appreciate your nice comment :)

That's a beautiful and fantastic shot especially from a dark background.

thanks @maxijgcomm! Glad you enjoyed my snap :)

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-07-02T22:09:12
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 133.50/200.00
Total Photos: 17
Total comments: 23
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.40 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60984.95
ETH 2351.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47