Bloody Sunset

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

48fa8f96-c366-4df1-b1d2-c6f90904de2b.jpeg


I went out with Tessa and her two friends to the nearby mountain, Sljeme. After spending a couple of hours taking pictures of the forest and everything else that we found interesting, the sun started setting. Ten minutes later someone noticed some red lights hitting a tree. We turned around and were stunned by how red the sun was. Rushing to get to a clear spot where there wasn't that many trees around I almost fell down in one moment.

This is one of the best images I got and even though it's great, sitations like this frustrate me because I know how much better the image would have looked if I had the adequate lense for that situation. But no.... I'm still a broke ass student and can't afford it.

Cmmon Steem, moon already!

Shot with a Sony a6300 using 1/50 shutter speed f 6 and ISO 100
Sadly, I had to use is the 16-50mm kit lense, while I could have used a nice telephoto -.-


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

It still turned out quite amazing! I agree with you, lets go Steem!

It did but when I know it could be 10x better, I'm just not satisfied with it.... Just because it's such a rare occasion, never seen the sun so red in my entire life. It was stunning.

@runicar This is a lovely shot and very unusual to see the sun look like this. It amazes me how much things can always look different sometimes.

Thanks for stopping by and appreciating my snap @jennifer78, yeah it was a great thing to see.

It looks supernatural :O

It looked even mroe supernatural IRL, the lense just couldn't capture it's full beauty.

I can imagine that happening. It's always better to experience it IRL than behind a screen.

Excelente imagen, muy hermosa. tienes mi voto.

#Nice write-up coupled with a beautiful picture
#your phone camera is outstanding

#bravo

So amazing and wonderful pic :)

Maravillosa fotografía. Hermoso color del sol.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 60441.03
ETH 3344.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48