- MAKE A WISH - Perseid Meteor Shower

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

d604e8eb-f7e1-4ed5-8c0a-a95a2ac84a8b.jpeg


The trip to Slovenia only to catch the Perseid meteor shower was a bust! Two out of three days were so cloudy I couldn't do anything, and the only day I had a chance to shoot the skies were not fully clear but had this thin shroud of clouds (visible in the right part of the image). I decided to leave it in as I felt it gave the image better dynamic. This is the only image I'm remotely satisfied with.

Snap taken on a Sony a6300 using a 18 second shutter speed, f 3.5 and ISO 2000

Hopefully, next year, I'll get to visit a much better place for this kind of photography and have some clear blue skies :) I'm thinking of going to lake Bled, which is also in Slovenia. I suggest you check it out. It looks like a place from a fairy tale, and I would love to get some snaps of the Milky Way Galaxy reflecting from the lake and meteors falling everywhere!


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

Love the shot! Of course, with the reflection from a lake it would be even more dramatic. 😊 Unfortunately I also didn't have the best spot this year (too close to the city)

Thanks! Yep, light pollution sucks! It was even present in this image which I didn't expect as there isn't that much lights there. Got a way better shot a couple of days earlier though :)

if you want dark skies and lot of stars, come to north :)

I wish I could afford to :)

Awesome photo!

Posted using Partiko Android

Glad you like it @future24, thanks for stopping by!

Awesome click man.

Top shelf pic and article my good man

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62938.05
ETH 2552.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63