Sort:  

Thanks. Yes it is my favourite too. I think it is the greater contrast.

Agree. The B&W just seems to give the image more emotion. Great shot! :)

Yeah I love good a BW shot too. I prefer the original BW at the top rather than the super high contrast one that @pcste likes (which I added at the bottom of the post). The high contrast one just looks too strong and digital for me, also the shadows are too black.

In concur, the first looks better to me as well.

"If only I could write in black & white. :) "
Haha.
In my case, I'm completely talentless writer.
Actually, I can't even paint, draw, write, sing or play an instrument.
I'm completely useless. I think, that the only talent I have, is for buls#itting :-)

I like nature, portraits and landscape in colour. Vintage photos or derelict stuff in black and white.
What's good about photos in black and white is that you can be the shittest, talentless photographer but when you take your photos in black and white (or change from colour in Photoshop), then they always look really good.
Basically taking photos in black and white requires little talent to be impressive :-)

If only I could write in black & white. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62567.98
ETH 2460.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62