Sort:  

Your photos are beautiful. Thanks for bringing some of your trip here to share with us!

Thank you so much for taking your time into reading my story.

Great work! You publish them in other sites?

Glad you like it! For the time being, I'll be publishing my work only on Steemit. I had my photographs shared on Instagram and Facebook, but deleted both not so long ago. Why? :)

So you're diving in the blockchain 100%, nice! I'm asking because many people are transiting from other social media to here, but keeping both. I checked your website and saw the image licencing part. Pretty great! In what circunstancies that apply? Which type of clients?

@Arlindo Thanks for visiting! I really need to update my website tho. About the licensing part: Basically anyone who would use my photographs will need a license or approval. I have had my photographs stolen and being used without permission so many times, I ended up not sharing my photographs anymore. And there are -always- people who do not understand how much time and effort it takes to 'just push a button', so they end up on Google and download the image not realizing they are stealing.

The Image Licensing is mostly introduced to clients who have hired me. They buy a license for a specific image, this could be one existing image, or an image that has yet to be taken. All my images come with a standard 1 year use to lower initial costs for any client (mostly they would like the option to use them for a longer period). The partnership is offering an all-in-one license to cover and extend all licenses that have been purchased before and come with a 15% discount on all photography services. This way it gives me a good overview about the type of client who hires me. One day clients versus long-term relationships.

Thanks for the explanation! I'm smaller fish than you, I don't have that type of clients. Maybe in the future :)

You're more than welcome João! Anytime. Feel free to ask whenever you have a question.

Incredible photos man! Hope you enjoyed Lucerne as much as I have

Thanks! I sure did, I will return ;-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60157.45
ETH 2345.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47