Mineral Mondays #54 Mineral Photos

in #photography3 years ago

My wife and I take a lot of mineral pictures for our business website. I thought I would share some of my recent favorite one's with you. All photos are taken by us on a Canon EOS or our iPhones.

Pink Halite for a snack? Pink Halite, Searles Lake, Trona, Ca.

Pink Halite.jpeg

This is one of the rotating main images on our home page. I dug it up years ago. Credit - wife, Cannon EOS.

California opal. Always fun digging these out of the ground!

CaliOpal.jpg

Credit - wife, Cannon EOS

Topazolite on clinochlore from Yellow Cat Mine, San Benito County, Ca.

Topazolite.jpg

Topazolite2.jpg

I took this one on my iPhone 7 with a macro lens. I didn't alter the image in any way. I love the contrast. Topazolite is a yellowish andradite garnet.

Vanadinite. Geronimo/Pure Potential Mine, Az. I mined this back in October.

Vanadinite.jpg

iPhone 7 with macro lens.

Pyromorphite from Idaho.

Pyromorphite.jpg

Credit - wife, Cannon EOS

Fluorite, linarite & galena on quartz from Blanchard Mine, New Mexico.

FluoriteLinarite.jpg

iPhone 7 with macro lens. I love these specimens. Just bought a bunch more of this rare material.

Fire Agate from Slaughter Mountain, Arizona. The colors!

FireAgate.jpg

Credit - wife, Cannon EOS

Apatite from Mexico

Apatite.jpg

The appetites from Mexico are some of the best in the world. Their incredible appearance is mesmerizing. iPhone 7 with macro lens.

Wavelite from Arkansas.

Wavelite1.jpg

Taken with my iPhone 7 & macro lens.

Shattuckite from Arizona.

Shattuckite1.jpg

Taken with my iPhone 7 & macro lens.

Lastly, fluorescent willemite(yellow/green), calcite(orange/red) & fluorite(purple/blue) at the Red Cloud Mine, Az.

Red Cloud Fluorescence.jpg

Not the best picture, but it was night and I only had my iPhone. The colors are beautiful though.

You can see some of these pictures on our Japanese website, https://www.rt395mineralsjp.com

Thanks.jpeg

Sort:  

Your post has been curated by cryptokannon using steem community curation account.

Wow,wow,beautyful many.....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69624.90
ETH 3615.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73