18th Century British Cannon

in #photography6 years ago

One month ago I visited "Mangal Pandey Ghat" in Barrackpore, a riverfront quiet and green place for picnicking & boat rides. This ghat is situated on the bank of Ganges & a cantonment is very close to it. This is the place where Mangal Pandey declared mutiny against British East India Company in 1857. So, it's a historical place also. Hindu pilgrims use this ghat to take bath in the India's most sacred river Ganges. In this park a few 18th century British cannons are found. I captured some pics of them and gonna share the photographs of them --

Snap taken : 05 June 2018
Camera : Helio, Model : S2


follow me on steemit AND resteem it


verify rep sp posts followers curation

>>Thanks to @elyaque for designing my badges :)<<

                     MY STATS
   REPUTATION SCORE : 71.28 | TOTAL FOLLOWERS : 2797
   TOTAL BLOG POSTS : 1511 | TOTAL LIKES : 82966
   TOTAL EARNINGS   : $28303.75 SBD

Buy photos from My Shutterstock Portfolio



Sort:  

Nice to see your post!Thank for your share! @lkvictor2005

I really like to see the place of history you visit .. let alone there is a big gun like that .. I love your trip ..

Wow,looking very uptodate conditions .Good click dear.

I suspect it was made in recent. But, was designed like original 18 century British cannon models

now that is AWSOME! so powerful!!

Nice photograph of 18th century's canon.

A powerful weapon of 18th century, nice clicked.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58639.60
ETH 3167.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43