Dust Away

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

duster2_scaled.jpg

It's not quite yet the time for spring cleaning, but I took out my duster anyways - to take a picture of it. Just for reference, here is the duster this close-up is taken of:

duster_full_view.jpg

I took the picture at the point where the yellow and turquoise strands of plastic meet. To the naked eye the strands look opaque, but at a closer inspection they appear to be slightly transparent and they have another brightly coloured, opaque plastic strand inside of them. Who would have guessed, huh.

You may have noticed that the strands at bottom of the picture look more green than yellow, but that is because yellow and turquoise light gets mixed together to form green (because the strands are indeed transparent and not opaque).

If you look closer at the image where I show the duster farther away, you can kinda see that green is forming where these two colours meet. Very interesting how light acts on this object, I never noticed any of this until I took the picture and wondered if my white balance is off or something, haha.

Anyways, if you like this photo or any of my others, consider upvoting and following for more! :) Thanks for visiting and keep the dust away, because it's not healthy. Seriously. <__<

Sort:  

Wow this is cool. Makes me want to get my macro lens out!

Haha, thanks! And why not do it, taking macro photographs is a ton of fun! :)

Beautiful picture. I invite you to me

Thanks. :) I took a look at yours too.

Great shot! Abstraction is my passion!
Thank you for sharing!

Thanks for visiting, glad you liked it. :)

If You Follow Upvote comment And Resteem me I Will Do Same

That's what I love in photography. We can take something completely ordinary and turn it into appealing image.
Good job! :-)

Congratulations @routa! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @routa! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66521.28
ETH 3454.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67