Church

in #photography6 years ago

church_scaled.jpg

Good morning Steemians!

Here is another older photograph of mine, this building is a local Finnish Evangelical Lutheran church in Northern Finland, located in a small town called Kemi. This Gothic Revival building was designed by architect Josef Stenbäck and was completed in 1902.

It's quite visible in a town with not many tall buildings, especially because of its pink colour. I don't have a picture of the whole church at hand right now, but I'll go out and take another picture of it some time.

If you like this picture or any of my others, consider upvoting and following for more! Thanks and have a nice day. :)

Sort:  

What a realistic photography indeed!
Keep it up! 👍🏻✌🏻

Thank you very much! :) I will.

This is a nice shot...

Thanks! :)

First pink church I have ever seen! Here in South Africa they are mostly brick and mortar with some plastered.
I think it must be quite a sight to behold

Haha, I see. :D This is the only pink church I have ever seen too, I guess it's pretty unusual colour for a church, makes it stand out a lot.

Thanks for visiting! :)

The pleasure is mine. I would appreciate it allot if you should have a little time to please go and have a look at my blog. I am fairly new here and would love any comments and advice.
Warm regards

First of all, thanks for the nice comment on my profile!
Second of all, you have some amazing photos here, would love to see more for sure :)
Cheers!

No problem! :) And thank you very much for visiting, I'll try to keep on posting regularly.

Wauw!!! Very nice👌

Thank you very much! n__n

Excellent photo! :D

Thank you for the compliment. :) And thanks for visiting!

Love the dark sky. Would love to explore Finland

Glad you liked the photo. :) Come and have a visit some day, Finland has landscapes similar to Canada so you should feel right at home (assuming you are from Canada, your profile says Canada & Australia, haha).

I am Australian but I am living in Canada for the moment . I would love to visit !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66521.28
ETH 3454.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67