Random gallery [Textures]

in #photography5 years ago
Hello my dear steemians I hope you are very well, as it is always a pleasure to share my post with you, and more if it is from photographs, I have discovered that it is easier for me to express myself through the images, even if it is only the photograph of a rock.

"To photograph is to place the head, the eye and the heart on the same axis".
Henri Cartier-Bresson

This time I did not choose a specific theme to make the photos, I just went to the patio of my house to go around and see what I liked, so as a hunter to his prey take certain plants and random objects and catch them in an image . I have discovered that photography has me in love, it never crossed my mind that I would be able to learn a profession as beautiful as this one, although beautiful sounds very generic and cliché; is what I can think of to say at the moment.

I have continued with my practices almost every day, after I arrive from my work, I take the camera and I am inspired.

"The photographer is the contemporary being par excellence; Through his gaze, the he now becomes past."
Berenice Abbott

In order not to extend the publication much, here I will leave you with the images wishing that they are to your liking.


Point F f / 5.6 | exposure time 1/80 s | ISO-200 speed | focal length 45 mm.

  • These are some guavas, they belong to the small harvest that we have at home.

Point F f / 9 | exposure time 1/60 s | ISO-200 speed | focal length 53 mm.

  • I do not know the name of this plant, I can only say that it has a spectacular aroma, it is also medicinal.

  • This is the surface of a cement block, I liked the photograph since you can appreciate more closely the texture of the concrete. It is one of my favorite photos.

  • This photo is of a wooden plank, of this I like how it is possible to notice the texture of the wood and a few cracks that the passage of time has left in it.

Point F f / 5.6 | exposure time 1/80 s | ISO-200 speed | focal length 45 mm. These characteristics are the same for the 2 images.


Point F f / 9 | exposure time 1/60 s | ISO-200 speed | focal length 53 mm.

  • Finally I photographed the trunk of an orange tree, actually I did it so I could see up close a plague that made me sick.

I say goodbye, with nothing more to add, hoping you liked it, and thanks for taking a few minutes of your time to see my publication.

Text credits and photographs: Rouscelin Cardona @rouscelin.

Sort:  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64332.82
ETH 3146.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17