Interesting bugs I've found.

in #photography7 years ago

Crazy bugs I've found
So I have a habit of running into some interesting creepy crawlies. Not all the time, but a good portion of the time I tend to run into some pretty interesting stuff. While clearing out the ol' phone memory I came across a few choice ones you might enjoy!

20130725_153306.jpg

This little guy was on the ground outside of my construction gig. He was still alive but he was a bit drained. I ended up moving him in the shade and away from foot traffic, it was a hot day.

20130725_153322.jpg

Once he got on the wall he felt a bit better. Or he just enjoyed feeling taller, whichever. I don't know if moths can feel short.

20130817_160455.jpg

Ever mow the yard and get that feeling that you are being spied on? Odds are one of nature's ninjas is right around the corner.

20130817_160442.jpg

We get a fair amount of mantis (mantises?) in the yard so I typically keep an eye out while mowing. Usually they are gone by the time I mow but you never know, they are super ninja-like.

20130817_160431.jpg

This guy was hanging out on the shed and I was pretty okay with that. After all if he is hanging out on the shed that means he will probably go full One Punch Man on anything that flies by him, which I am also okay with.

IMG_20130423_234814_419.jpg

I could not get over this little dudes colors! I can't even remember where I was but I want to say Pittsburgh for some reason, or probably right outside of there. He was so chill, and it was getting a bit chill so this was probably towards the end of this little guys life cycle.

IMG_20130423_235221_627.jpg

Pink and yellow, just so fricken cool.

20161015_164100.jpg

I named this little guy Ivan. No real reason, it just kind of looked like an Ivan to me. Ivan was hanging out near an electrical box while I was installing security cameras.

20161015_164113.jpg

If you've got a better name leave it in the comments. All I know is it better be better than Ivan.

20161015_164057.jpg

Because that little dude is an Ivan.

Well that is pretty much most of the photos that I have for odd bugs that I have seen. I don't always get the opportunity to photograph them and I still don't have all my old photos as some got lost. And by lost I mean when my dog was a puppy he murdered my laptop. Thanks for reading, feel free to comment. And feel free to check out my main page at https://steemit.com/@rotfoot

I post nature stuff occasionally, gaming stuff pretty regularly, and started a podcast! The podcast can be found at @threeplayersq and we should have the second episode dropping soon. Steem on!

Sort:  

Some cool photos of some cool bugs, would love some praying mantis (mantises? ;) ) in our garden. And that pink one, never seen anything like it :)

we never used to get mantis in our area but then the population made a huge comeback. It's awesome now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68154.08
ETH 3274.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66