Geodes update

in #photography8 years ago (edited)


    First I want to clarify about the geodes in my last post. Those geodes were not part of my personal collection. They are geodes we sold to customers, then cut or cracked them for the customer.  We took the pictures so we could show others what they might find if they buy one. Cracking geodes is a lot fun for the customer, as we set up the cracker and let the customer do the rest. They love it and often take pics or videos. 

   The following are pictures of my wife Andrea cracking a geode. She thought it would be really hard. After telling her that I have 10 yr olds doing it, I persuaded to give it a try.

Andrea gets ready to crack her first geodes

"Are you sure I can do this?" :-)

She was caught by surprise, how easy it broke.

The Geode she broke. It's now part of our personal collection.

Sort:  

Nice post, Roswell. You got some awesome pics too! Upvoted & Followed you as well.

Excellent post congratulations dear friend @roswellrockman, thanks for sharing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63101.67
ETH 2588.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74