The Lily of my grandmother

in #photography6 years ago

The Lily of my grandmother

The emotion is very great almost tears come from his face to see his lily bloom, because so much has been what it has cost him that even lost what he thought he had.

IMG_9126.JPG

The Lily of my grandmother gave him this week the greatest of joys and hopes in believing that everything is possible and as a grandmother at last his favorite phrase nothing is impossible for the creator.

And why so much joy for this flower? History is simple here.

-That Mireya gave me the Nona, she had her there in the Junko at Ricarda's house, that was years ago, when she gave it to me it was even a little weak, of course she had a son there I told Felipe to plant it for me and he put it on but hidden there in a corner of the garden and it did not bloom or change anything and we put it more here more towards the light and the water, but nothing that bloomed. Then one day we made the garden I changed more towards the door as in a place just for her and I said well let's wait and see if it blooms. Years passed and it finally opened. Good things come.-

IMG_9128.JPG

IMG_9127.JPG

IMG_9123.JPG

That story told me like in 2 minutes almost with tears in my eyes but with joy, on other occasions I have shown my grandmother's garden and its flowers and I could not pass up the opportunity to this beautiful Lily.

One of the reasons, I think, of why flowers did not bloom at home, is because of the weather, since these are mostly flowers that occur in cold areas, here I leave a link where you will find a little more of the origin of this beauty, while you can see the ones that bloomed in my garden. El Lirio, origen y significado

IMG_9124.JPG

IMG_9170.JPG

There are already 4 since the first 2 opened and the joy is great when you see the Lilies bloom.

IMG_9171.JPG

IMG_9172.JPG

IMG_5720.PNG

The photographs were taken with an iPhone 5s
All photographs are originals of @rosmy

IMG_6223.PNG

Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-06-12T17:53:51
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 19.60/100.00
Total Photos: 3
Total comments: 3
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60693.34
ETH 3032.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81