A journey through the past year with my fashion photography endeavor

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

As I see the direction of the work and the shape it's taking becomes more clear, the images that have the most effect are the ones that take the least amount of effort to create. By happenchance! Looking back I have a better idea of what is expected of me as a photographer in the fashion editorial space.

hou_Beauty_20170822Fashion_ShootRoshanMoayed_06.jpg

Working with Page Parkes a talent agency out of Houston, Texas, was an extraordinary delight for a beginning fashion photographer. Isabel on the left and Chloe on the right were a fantastic pair of models to work with to create the shot you see above. Fashion designer Cesar Galindo was kind enough to let me shoot some of his fall collection.

hou_Beauty_20170822Fashion_ShootRoshanMoayed_02.jpg

In July, I teamed up with Remee & Angelo to create the wonderful shot you see there in the image above. The makeup was by far the main attraction here in this shot with a tight framing to accentuate the details in the makeup. Here you see I start to focus on retouching a bit more, but leaving most of the details in the skin and color gradation. This is a good example of the raw image with little editing.

hou_Beauty_20170822Fashion_ShootRoshanMoayed_02.jpg

Here Angelo & I team up with Dinela to create this buttery shot on location in downtown Houston. I find this huge amount of depth of field look is not the type of work I want to portray. I find myself drawn to more crisp leading lines and architectural forms. That being said I felt this image has a captivating look, nonetheless.

hou_Beauty_20170822Fashion_ShootRoshanMoayed_05.jpg

In August, Chasity Sereal reached out to work on a fashion editorial that she had put together. Skyrah was a complete breeze to work with and the makeup by Yaya and hair by Brandi was top notch. I could not have asked to work with a better team.

hou_Beauty_20170822Fashion_ShootRoshanMoayed_08.jpg

I was lucky enough to work with Sara again and for the first time with Bri. When working on a creative project it's always nice to have a talented team to work with. Sara had an idea with makeup and accessories with a fall color theme and the three of us made it happen. Bri needed no direction! When you find a model that can work angles and the lens; it makes your life much easier. #loveit

hou_Beauty_20170822Fashion_ShootRoshanMoayed_09.jpg

Working with Page Parkes again who put me together with a new fashion designer Alan. Also the talented makeup artist Cupcake who is a phenom in her own right. Last but not least the young talented Maddie. I think you can see as I move on through the journey a more edited look is prevalent. I find that most work you see in the magazines are this way. That being said I realized I should align my work with that caliber of quality.

hou_Beauty_20170822Fashion_ShootRoshanMoayed_13.jpg

My last shoot in 2017! Working with Alan, Angelo, Sean and leaving the best for last Kaitlin. Making some strides from the beginning of this endeavor the images are taking on a new look and feel that is more consistent. I look forward to 2018 with what I have learned & an appetite to create different and beautiful images.

http://www.roshanmoayed.com/
https://www.instagram.com/roshanmoayed/
https://www.facebook.com/roshanmoayed/
https://twitter.com/roshan6040?lang=en

Sort:  

happy new year to you and your family :)..may your all dreams come true :),follow me @richdaddy

Happy New year!

Congratulations @roshanmoayed, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Thank you for the tip!

Congratulations @roshanmoayed! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @roshanmoayed! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

#photography
this is the first time I m happy to see you including people who are lucky to get it

Thanks, yes my first time!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62065.67
ETH 2429.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68