Knowing Yourself

in #photography7 years ago

IMG_7169.JPG

This photograph is an ode to knowing myself, or at least to remembering who I am.
I love twinkly lights, and cute cards, I kill every plant I own and I leave birthday signs up all year. I love luxurious destinations and delicious food. I am someone who loves having a goal to reach for and needs a good dose of night-time air. I feel more at home than ever with the stories written in a good book, and can't help but smile when I see a puppy or a baby. I am a girl who exclusively wears dresses and sweatpants, someone who doesn't care enough to wear makeup but will straighten my hair every day. I am ambitious, and resourceful and appreciate relaxation. So this is for all of us who sometimes need a good dose of reality, and to remember who we really are.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60004.45
ETH 2418.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43