Close Call!

I live in the African bush, it's where I work, and spend 90% of my time. It's an exciting place to stay, and there's always something happening, somewhere, that will keep you on your toes.
Recently I had to relocate an African Rock Python near the lodge, and this was a large one- almost 3.5 meters!
IMG_6611.jpg
Normally quite a shy snake, when it feels threatened, it is not shy to strike! I was trying to photograph the snake, and after a few shots the snake decided it had enough. It was pretty close, but luckily I had lay down just out of reach, although having that snake strike at you certainly gets the adrenaline no matter how out of range you are!
IMG_6610.jpg
But at the end of it all, the snake is safe, and back in it's natural habitat, and still have all my appendages attached. A good day then...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57344.91
ETH 3100.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42