Skip Valentines Day....lets do Second Halloween.

in #photography5 years ago (edited)

20180214_215613.jpg

That was the idea 2 years ago, and we did it. The first time, February 14th 2017, 4 people showed up , the second about 30. This year I am expecting near 100. Most of us met up at a near legendary local costume store in Austin TX, by the name of Lucy In Disguise. There we donned costumes, and carried on to the next stop, a dive bar , Egos. After that things got kind of loose and we basically did a show of hands to pick the next destination.

20180214_191822.jpg

A lot of people really do not care about Valentines Day anymore, so why not go out and do something ridiculous. Bar hopping with a bunch of people in costume is super fun, and I want more people to take part. Some people asked me to have it at a venue with some music, but I decided against it because I don't want it to become a scene thing or exclusive.

Second Halloween 2019.jpg

So...I am inviting you reader, join us! In Austin, or elsewhere, anywhere! Get your friends and colleagues together and meet up at a costume store, or bar and then hit the town! Follow us on Instagram or Twitter and share your adventure pictures. I am really looking forward to this years Second Halloween. I am bringing some gag gifts to kick it up a notch. Also, feel free to share these pics and memes! lets turn this into a big deal, and please resteem!

2ndH steemit.jpg

Sort:  

why you skip valentine?it is the best thing of lovers.do you have a partner?so you can celebrate with your partner on 2nd Halloween....congratulation @roguescientist84

I am not a big fan of it, but anyone on a Valentines date is welcome to join us!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58659.71
ETH 3164.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43