Punk Rock Bathrooms - Part I : Wild at Heart, Berlin Germany

in #photography6 years ago

20171111_230058-1.jpg
Not the best punk rock bathroom I have been in but it gets points because of location

Down in kreuzberg Berlin the Bohemian part of town there is a fantastic Punk Rock and Psychobilly bar called Wild at Heart. The walls are completely plastered with Americana, posters, christmas chili lights, and various random objects including a boat lifesaver and pieces of drumkits. Notable bands that played there since its iinception include 999, The Damned, MDC, The Dictators and The Real Mckenzies.

I reall LOVE the barback, its just covered in layers of chachkies.
20171111_225418.jpg
A peek at behind the bar

20171111_222850.jpg
View of the through the crowd standing next to the bar

Its located at Wiener Straße 20, 10999, and I highly recommend it if you like punk or metal dives. Notice the Motorhead stuff in some of the photos.
The owners are super cool. Every time I go there I talk with them and its like I never left.

Some more pictures of punk rock bathrooms I need to dig up so stay tuned. I really hope I still have some pictures of cbgb's.

Screenshot_20190219-221104_Maps.jpg

Sort:  

Very cool place. I'm not sure if I visited it... my memory fails me, but if I wasn't there, I went to a very similar spot in Berlin, also with live shows. I'm more a fan of Metal but I don't mind listening to some Punk, here and then.

Thanks for this post!

Congratulations on being featured by @cicisaja in her entry for the Pay It Forward Contest

Thank you! I actually like a lot of metal too. There is a great metal bar in nYC, Saint Vitus. Been?

No, I was never in NY. Ever...

I never know that even the punk bathroom has the best bathroom too... tell me why this one is not the best you ever saw @rogueliving? what's the different between punk bar bathroom and other bar's bathroom?

sorry .. I jsut want to know, because I don't think I'll have a chance to go to any bar.. LOL. thanks for sharing.

a great Punk bathroom looks like it has many great stories to tell. In fact it may even have a few stories scrawled on the walls. There should be lots of stickers from bands graffiti and it should not be too clean. Far from sterile. I hope you get to see one sometime.

😂😂😂 it should not to be clean.. that's funny and ridiculous @rogueliving but.. that's how the punk isn't it? So.. the one that you mean not to clean is the wall around right? Not that peeing tun😆

Punk is rebellious. None of it should be to clean! Thank you so much for mentioning me in your pay it forward post!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58047.91
ETH 2348.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37