Photography as Therapy/Separation.

in #photography6 years ago

Here I come!

In the past photography class, my esteemed teachers @yaibak and @nairesc surprised us with an interesting talk "Photography as therapy. You can imagine the faces of all the comrades when they asked us to write on a sheet of paper positive and negative aspects of our lives, and also our defects and virtues, we were left with: What!!!

In the years that I have of life I have had many significant experiences as well as others that have marked my life, it is difficult to talk about these issues in group; just as I have virtues I have defects, I am affectionate, kind, intelligent, creative, patient, faithful, bitter, resentful, sincere, stubborn, trusting...

My most recent (but not so recent) moment in my life is to have separated from my partner with whom I had been married for 12 years and with whom I had three beautiful children. Nowadays, separation or divorce is commonplace, but when you grow up with family values that instill in you that marriage is for life, and that when you love, you tolerate everything "through thick and thin", it's coming! But what about the part where they stop loving you and it all turns to hell? Nobody explained that or what to do about it. It hurts a world when you love and you don't receive the love you give, just bad faces, hurtful words, you live in a couple but you feel lonely, the person you love becomes a complete stranger, your sun becomes a storm.

Almost three years after my separation, I no longer see it as a painful or bad experience for me. I only see how good I am about that person, that they are my children, now I have more time for myself, to do the things I like. Good or bad experiences make you grow as a person, so look for the good side of things.

And here I am, like the Flower that survives after the Storm.!

DSC00809.JPG

Photos taken with SONY 16.1 Mega Pixels Digital Camera. 25 mm wide-angle lens.

Thank you for visiting my Blog¡

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69508.29
ETH 3366.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74