Contemplating Life on the Pacific Ocean

in #photography6 years ago

7af45d27-9807-4d30-8af0-8ea6878e1506.jpeg


Back in my Navy days when I used to feel stressed
I would go to the side of my ship and try to remember why I’m blessed
Putting aside all the bullshit and bad leadership
Reminding myself that over me they have no true grip
Just watching as the water gets sliced by the ship and pushed aside
And feeling at peace knowing that I’m safe as I go along for this ride
This is my peaceful spot, my calm place, my serenity
And no self-righteous Chief or First Class can ever take that away from me.


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot | IPFS | Google Play
Sort:  

I enjoy the mood of what the imagery and words combined expressed. Thanks for sharing and I hope you keep up the format. :)

Thank you! Yes, if you look at my Steepshot posts, most of them are posted in this format, with the picture being accompanied by a short original poem :)

This is so tempting! A life without boundaries!!

LOL no, trust me, there were many boundaries. That's why I got out of the military life. Too many boundaries and rules.

Thanks for sharing this with me! That's awesome. I miss the views. There's nothing like hitting the workout loft after work and seeing no land in sight. I'd just jump on an elliptical and it was the most unique experience. I wish there was a workout cruise out there. I miss being on a ship! Great picture 👍✨

Duuuuuuuuude for real though! I miss being on a ship too sometimes...it's weird though cuz some days it'll hit me harder than usual and I'll find myself saying I miss that Stennis life :P

I feel like we were the type to bring joy to that place! For real! You always have a smile and friendly conversation and it's awesome to see just how authentic you have been because you're pretty much consistently bringing joy where you go 🌞✨ Love ya broski! Kuya Damashii will always be a sailor at heart. Did you ever pick up whistling like I did? Holy moly I'd be whistling through the p-ways like no other. The acoustics in those long ass P-ways. Agh I miss P-way pimpin! Thanks for reminding me that even though I did have murky moments it was mostly awesome! Like unfathomably awesome. What's the coolest thing you did on the ship? For me it was when a guy I was with at the time put me in ABE gear and let me push the jet launcher. I got to launch a jet! ♥ Twas beautiful. Blessed to have never witnessed tragedy on the flight deck. Besides Greene but I was out and about in Singapore when that happened. Phew ok I'm jibber jabbering now lolz 😂 Big hugs! Enjoy your day Kuya ✌

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67364.26
ETH 3322.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71