Reflections 2.0 [ORIGINAL] Photo Blog

in #photography8 years ago

Water is life

And this curious day in American history demands reflection

Who will you be in this new world we experience each day?

Imgur

Aperture ƒ/2.6, Focal Length 3.7 mm, Exposure Time 1/30, ISO 100
This is my favorite photo! :-) I love how it feels like you are spiraling down into infinity, lost in the tree limbs in the puddle...this inauguration day is kind of like getting lost in puddles. I see not many people have showed up. Of course, the security is tight - not like this puddle here...

Imgur

Aperture ƒ/2.6, Focal Length 3.7 mm, Exposure Time 1/30, ISO 80
The layers in this photo offer the eye multiple textures to get lost in...oh how great it is to get lost...coming back up from looking at this picture is like being born again brand new; it's existential. Maybe it just requires looking at it another way....

Imgur

Aperture ƒ/2.6, Focal Length 3.7 mm, Exposure Time 1/30, ISO 100
The fence line in this one is quite fun and fanciful - don't you agree? It reminds me of a loose ordered chaos...

Imgur

Aperture ƒ/2.6, Focal Length 3.7 mm, Exposure Time 1/33, ISO 100
This one is actually on my desktop. I just love it to pieces. It was fun to take too. Who am I in my own reflection? A mirror of myself? Maybe I don't even know...

Imgur

Aperture ƒ/2.6, Focal Length 3.7 mm, Exposure Time 1/33, ISO 64
This last one is just such a cool outlook...it's easy to make plans in those tree limbs...@opheliafu <3 What plans are you making in 2017? Tell me everything...

I hope you all love these as much as I do!

Regardless of our current American condition - I look forward to being all I can be - to making my reflection into something I have always wanted to be! :-) Cheers!!!! XOOXOX Don't you think this all deserves a fresh rain-water wash?


Follow @robyneggs for more eggspiration! :D

Please leave all comments below the eggs on toast

Adubi_Imagery (2016)

RobynEggs_Logo

Sort:  

Beautiful images, lady @robyneggs what I admire of you, is the vision you have of art, very good imagination to capture the photograph of the eflejo of the water, that is very profecional, I love the conteastes, congratulations and many thanks for sharing

I'm planning to be more creative than I was in 2016! Nice wellies (rain boots). These wellie images will be archived in my mental wellie appreciation file

I appreciate your wellies too, @opheliafu!! :D

Very creative and amazing photos! Follow you for more! Have a great time!

Sweet, thanks! I am following you too @the-future! :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58450.19
ETH 2652.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43