You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Drama and Movement

in #photography7 years ago

Thank you and I think you're right: the light was at her torso's height firing horizontally, therefore her shadow is not really visible. There may be small issues with the retouching as well but I'd need to take a look to the original.
I can confirm though that she was actually there jumping in that street (Manhattan East Village) in front of that car :)

Sort:  

Hmm might have something to do with the natural light in the background too, the exposure on the model is different, or the whites are different. Was she in shadow, lit almost entirely by the Profoto air?

P.S. Really love the internal frame around the model in shot three.

Thank you again :)
She was in the shadows and the ProFoto was the only light source beyond natural light. The issue may be that the background was in quite direct sunlight (shot end of June right after noon). I did not do the post processing so it is possible that the retoucher masked the subject and applied different gradations to the model and the background. Tonight I will look more closely to the full-size TIFF.

I'd bet a $1 you're right on that. Kudos!

you won the bet :)

Niiiice. SBD is fine ;)

Or you could give me your opinion on my latest post if you have a minute. I looked over your work man, you've got some fantastic stuff. The post pretty much talks about the same thing you're talking about here. Although it takes a more philosophical approach, and tries to get at the why instead of the how.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57684.56
ETH 3120.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33