A day at Asbury Park, New Jersey

in #photography7 years ago

Last year my wife, @JusticePirate, decided she was finally ready to get her second tattoo so she called up our friend who works at Electric Tattoo in Asbury Park and got herself set up with an appointment for her birthday. It turned out to be a really beautiful day so our sons and I made our way over to the boardwalk and ultimately decided to go down to the beach. I didn't get to take as many photos as I wanted but I figured it was a better day to just be in the moment instead of spending too much time taking photos.

IMG_0951.JPG

IMG_0948.JPG

IMG_0957.JPG

IMG_0958.JPG

IMG_0941.jpg

IMG_0942.jpg

During the course of the day we came across this awesome coffee shop and there was no way my love for coffee would let me pass it up.

IMG_0952.JPG

Lastly, as a way to drum up some enthusiasm for the history of the area some local artists were brought in to do some murals on a few of the older buildings in the area. Some of these were absolutely beautiful and the boys loved seeing some of the creative designs:

IMG_0947.JPG

IMG_0953.JPG

IMG_0955.JPG

Thanks for joining me in this little trip down memory lane!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63706.08
ETH 2615.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82