Sometimes it is Black and White

in #photography7 years ago

DSC_4827-EFFECTS.jpg

Every now and again I like to use the built in setting on my Nikon to shoot Black and White. Now I know some of you will say that it can be done in post, and while that is true for the most part I think the results are a bit better straight out of the camera. Plus their is a certain mindset that clicks in when you know before hand that you are shooting B&W. You start to look for contrast for instance. I know that when I am shooting B&W I start to see things differently. I look for strong lines and elements that will separate my subject from the background.

DSC_3773-EFFECTS.jpg
IMG_5648-EFFECTS.jpg

If you have not tried to shoot in B&W I encourage you to give it an honest try... you might surprise yourself.

DSC_5113-EFFECTS.jpg
IMG_1630-EFFECTS.jpg
IMG_0768-EFFECTS.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69849.38
ETH 3709.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73