Travel diaries - Pahalgam

in #photography6 years ago

Pahalgam is a town in Anantnag district of Jammu and Kashmir. It is among the top tourist destinations of Kashmir.
Was lucky enough to go on a camping trip to Pahalgam with friends.
Couldn't upload the pictures while I was there because unfortunately the Internet was suspended.
Pahalgam offers lots of interests for tourists.

  • You can visit the zoo which is just 1km away.
  • You can go to the Aru village or the Betaab valley.

But what makes Pahalgam truly worth your time is the river Lidder. The river is used for fishing as well as rafting.

DSC_0117-01.jpeg

DSC_0097-02.jpeg

DSC_0158-01.jpeg

DSC_0086 (1)-01.jpeg

DSC_0132-01.jpeg

These are some of the pictures I took in Pahalgam. I hope you like it.

QmNdsF9gWt6SSkQPHS42HNHauUWKjAMELwevniGLzutm1K.png

Sort:  

wow, beautiful. I am also into travel blogging.
Are unusung wordpress? u can use steempress plugin. It auto post then to steemit.
Good job👍

Thank you.
No I am not. I'll check it out

long time my friend, how have you been?

Thank you bro for stopping by.
I'm good. Just haven't been able to use steemit much because of the love/hate relationship the government has with Internet here.
Plus the crypto transactions have been banned here, don't know for how long.
I'm just waiting for the good news now

Wow, such a beautiful place. And nice shots :)

Thank you :)

as its saying if there is heaven on earth its in Kashmir its in kashmir

wow that place is awesome, cool photographs

Thank you.
It really is :)

Panin kasheer .😘😘😘😘

❤️❤️❤️

What type of camera did you use for this?

It was a friend's DSLR
I don't know the details

Wow beautiful place. You really capture the place with your photos. Always wanted to enjoy nature like this. Thanks for sharing this with us.

Thank you for stopping by :)

Is not cold there? I heard weather in kashmir is very cold heheh

It's cold in winter.
Summer is pretty hot, even in Kashmir

@rjunaid12 so beautiful place it is looking.. i couldn't stop myself to visit Phalgham.

You should
It's really beautiful

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56905.21
ETH 2508.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36