You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Photo Series #17: Vehicle Photography | 1975 Ford Maverick GT

in #photography6 years ago

Babe, there are worse things - to never take a risk is to never know. You dont know. You might really miss it. You might fail. But other things might come in to your life that are equally awesome. Remember nothing is permanent and the belief that it is can only cause suffering.

I wonder what you mean about failure with travelling? @mrprofessor 🖤🖤🖤

Sort:  

It's sooooo beautifuly true what you wrote!

Guess my main fear is about funding a big trip, or living on the road. Unfortunately I'd need money, unless I go by bicycle or something or if I find some work.
That's the big item on my planning right now, how to survive on the road with a car, I know that I can possibly find a Land Rover now, but how will I move it?

Don't get me wrong, I'm not the type of guy who needs loads of confort and loads of money, I've traveled with almost no money, but without a car. I'd love to spend hours talking to you and your husband, I feel that you guys have a lot to teach.

Ha it is funny being seen in that way. I guess we are a bit older and wiser now. But we have so much still to learn, like from beautiful people like you! Bloody money. It always gets in the way!!!

I guess we are always learning after all. Blood money indeed!
I've given up engineering life, for me it's not worth having piles of money and a stressful life. I'd rather live with my teacher paycheck and live peacefully.

Oh you are a teacher?? We are both teachers.

By the way, Buttercup is our favourite too 🤣

Yeahh! I'm an english teacher, and you?

An english teacher!!! And hubby is physics.

How coooooool is that? My graduation though is mechanical engineering but I just couldn't stand working inside an office where I never saw the sun.

Mechanical engineering sounds interesting though. I hate being inside all the time. I only teach part time now so I can surf more and generally be outside.

Hey I found a picture of my Dad today leaning against his favourite car - a Ford Customline. I thought about you as he always dreamed of owning one but they were out of his budget when he was young and then the opportunity passed. Whenever he sees one he still gets starry eyed.

14676567_1199608163432198_3832610931259473920_n.jpg

We teach senior high school. So its more literature I guess.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58668.45
ETH 3162.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44