You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Soft Water, Soft Light, Softly Approaching Goðafoss

in #photography5 years ago

I wanted to take those colors and sinuous curves and smooth them out into something that matched the soft glow of the filtered grey light..

Such a well written piece - this is really a good example of travel writing! Your personal interaction with the landscape is lovely. I like the collage you made, which captures some of the essence, colour and mood of what you were trying to pin down.

Sort:  

Thank you so much! When I first got to steem, I had this desire to grab people and put them where I was... So I rarely show me or people in these posts. I always hope to describe things as they happened and pair it with views to allow someone to feel more like it was their experience and memory as much as mine. I'm hoping to be able to use up and coming tech like Dlux to start building more immersive experiences! I have a lot less time now with witnessing and steem community, but I'm not going to let these little adventures go entirely...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66254.46
ETH 3319.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69