Girl I fall in love with- how dangerous love can be (fiction romance)

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

One moment, I am gazing at her, the beautiful brownish white face with hair as silky as moon itself is smiling, and the next I'm urging myself to look at the road. A drunk truck driver is rushing towards us. I swerve the car to the left and somewhat avoid the collision. The truck too swerves to our opposite. There is a divider railing in front of us, I try to correct our car's direction but it's too late maybe. I hit the brake as hard as I can and the car makes a skidding noise. She hasn't worn the seatbelt so no protection for her and here she goes. She is thrown forward and the windshield cuts her neck. Her eyes protrude inhumanly. Blood gushes out. I want to touch her and hold her face but I feel a strange pain in my shoulder and back. The airbag has saved my face but the impact was so strong that it broke my ribs and shoulder bones. A shooting pain rises when I try to move towards her. She is still smiling at me. Her lips are still pink, like they were on our first date. Aah!

A deathly silence occurs slowly. Time freezes. Through the pain, I am looking at her once beautiful face, the face I fell in love with. I try to reach out for her again, it takes forever. My legs twist and tangle. A pointed piece of metal enters my thigh and comes out from the other side where I can't see it. A burning smell engulfs us. It is the smell of burning rubber. Her eyes are still open, but now I don't see any sign of life in them. But she has a smile on her face. A cold, frozen smile. I start to lose consciousness. I mumbke her name and a whisper comes out from my lips....
Emily.........

Alex woke up suddenly with sweaty shirt. He shievered. He immediately pulled down the boxer and looked at his right thigh. Oh.. There is the cutmark......

To be continued...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64870.15
ETH 3489.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54