"Life of a Magnolia" - Original photography paid for 100% in Steem Power?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography8 years ago

Hey guys! The other day I noticed our Magnolia tree blooming.


So naturally, I chose to take progression photos and document each stage of life of these beautiful flowers.

 In art, specifically Chinese art, the magnolia is used as a symbol of feminine sweetness and beauty. In China, magnolia flowers are symbols of purity and nobility. In Japan, the magnolia is used as a medicinal and ornamental plant. The flower is called Hanakotoba in the Japanese system of flower symbolism. This means that the flower is sublime, natural and shows love for nature. Magnolias are associated with the life force and are often presented at births.  

source


Side note: For this post, I have chosen to check the "Pay me 100% in Steem Power" box to test it out. I am unsure about this option, but I like to give everything a chance. I also know that choosing to e paid in 100% SP and holding on to it can only help the Steem-conomy. So let's do this!

ANYWAYS, back to the post.


Enjoy this original photography!


Bud


 "If you truly love nature, you will find beauty everywhere."   

~ Vincent Van Gogh  


 Closed bloom


In many areas of the world, the bark and flowers of the Magnolia tree can be found as medicinal supplements. They are believed to help with:

  • Lung problems
  • Congestion in the chest
  • Runny nose
  • Menstrual cramps
  • Relaxing muscles
  • Digestive upsets like gas and constipation

source


Opening bloom


"If spring came but once a century instead of once a year, or
burst forth with the sound of an earthquake and not in
silence, what wonder and expectation there would be
in all the hearts to behold the miraculous change."

~ Henry Wadsworth Longfellow 


The center of this incredible work of art.


While researching more about the Magnolia tree, I stumbled across this website that outline the many medicinal purposes for is plant, who knew?! Life is full of constant lessons.

When you stop learning, you stop living.





Alright guys, I hope you all enjoyed this original content! If you did, please feel free to upvote and follow! And as always, if you have questions or advice for me, please leave them in the comments.

Make sure to check out today's Holi-art!





Sort:  

Very beautifull photo and post as well, @rigaronib !

Thanks a million @cynetyc!

I think that photography thing is going to work out for you. PAY ME WITH 100% STEEM POWER - Good for you. Let us know how it works out for you. And you're right, it proves your confidence and commitment to steemit! Good job and great post as always!! Steem ON!

I hope so, we will see. I will definitely let everyone know how it goes!
Thanks so much for the support!

I never realized magnolia had those health benefits. Cool post :)

Me either! It was really interesting to find these things out.
Thanks @jonjon1!

beautiful photographs, nature is wise excellent post also healing beauty thanks for the congratulations inofrmacion

Thanks @jlufer! I appreciate it!

Nice capture. I love photography. Following and welcome to follow me. Look at my original arts too.
Thanks of FOLLOWING me.

Thank you so much! You bet I will.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64222.08
ETH 3135.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99